FAQ 常見問題

下面是一些常見問題的解答

在福樂紀念公園,提供卓越的服務是我們的第一優先,我們很高興回答您的任何問題。如果您想了解更多信息或進行預約,請撥打(888) 204-3131或至  聯系我們 頁面與我們聯系。

下面是一些常見問題的解答

在福樂紀念公園,提供卓越的服務是我們的第一優先,我們很高興回答您的任何問題。如果您想了解更多信息或進行預約,請撥打(888) 204-3131或至  聯系我們 頁面與我們聯系。

你們的服務費用是多少?(預先規劃和立即需要)

欲查看我們完整的價目表,請查閱我們洛杉磯/橙縣 (英語/西班牙語) 和科切拉山谷 (英語/西班牙語) 一般的價格表。 GPL和我們的價格概述可以在本網站的 “誠信定價” 部分中找到。如果您對於定價需要進一步的幫助,請致電 (888)204-3131與我們聯系。

葬禮殯儀服務的平均費用是多少? (立即需要)

一場傳統含安葬費用的喪禮,平均費用將根據您的需求與個人喜好而有所不同。如須一份針對您需求所設計的報價,請致電(888) 204-3131與我們聯系。

如果您在正在比較殯儀價格,我們建議您進行具體項目比較或同類項目比較,因為有些業者最初可能為您提供一個較低的報價,但這個報價卻不包括所有您將會需要的服務。另外您可能還需要考慮品質,信譽和整體的滿意度。

你們的火化價格是多少?

相關服務價格訊息請參閱本網站 誠信定價 內的 “火化服務”。

你們提供什麽樣的付款計劃?

我們盡可能的為您提供付款計劃。我們的付款計劃基於幾個因素,包括安排的類型,信用評級,合同及其他考量因素。您的禮儀顧問將協助您選則最適合您的付款方式。

你們是否接受信用卡?

是的,我們接受 Visa, Master Card, 和 Discover 卡。

我的親戚即將離開人世(在醫院,家中,或療養院內)。當那一刻來臨時,我該做些什麼?

請撥打 (888) 204-3131 與我們聯系。我們的工作人員將於每週七天、二十四小時地為您接聽電話。我們會盡快安排將您至親的禮體接送至福樂紀念公園。您也可以將我們的888號碼給您至親的看護,讓他們在您至親臨終時能及時與我們取得聯系。

請告知看護您為至親選擇了福樂紀念公園的哪個分園。我們在格蘭代爾,好萊塢山,塞普裏斯,科維那山,長灘,大教堂城,印地歐和科切拉山谷都有分園。

我們的工作人員也會盡快安排您與禮儀顧問員見面。您不須要提前與我們聯絡安排身後事。我們為您提供事先安排或過往之後再安排所有事宜的選則。

我們沒有很多錢,福樂紀念公園是否為低收入家庭在需要的時候提供任何經濟援助?(立即須要服務)

福樂紀念公園對低收入家庭沒有正式援助項目。我們盡一切努力以非常實惠的價格為您提供多種選擇。但是您仍然可以與我們聯系,我們的禮儀顧問專員將與您討論並依照您的特殊情況來做更進一步的考量。

我們須要為嬰兒安排後事。請問嬰兒的葬禮大概花費是多少?

福樂紀念公園特別考慮到失去了稚子的家庭。針對嬰兒和12歲以下兒童提供特別的價格。但因為地點的不同,價格將會有所不同。請致電 (888) 204-3131 聯系我們,詢問您所選擇的嬰幼兒殯儀服務所在地目前的價格。

目前的墓園福地的價格是多少? (預先規劃和立即需要)

請參閱本網站上 “墓園福地” 中的“福地資產”一節。我們也鼓勵您撥打 (888) 204-3131與我們聯系,讓我們能為您提供更進一步的幫助。

請問我是否可以預先支付喪葬費用? 福樂紀念公園是否提供預付費計劃? (已經擁有一處福地資產)。

是的。您可以通過購買葬禮保險來安排資金。只需撥打 (888) 204-3131 與我們聯系,我們將請規劃顧問幫助您預先策劃安排。事前規劃可以另您安心,並防止價位上漲。

福樂紀念公園殯儀館 (執照 0D08477) 的代表可以通過 National Guardian Life Insurance Company, Madison, WI (NGL) 人壽保險公司為您講解,購買福樂紀念公園終身壽險資助的計劃。福樂紀念公園的代表也是NGI人壽保險公司的代理人。

為什麽我必須使用外棺? 這是法律規定嗎?

美國加州法律並不要求必須使用外棺。然而,許多墓地需要水泥外棺來防止地面塌陷。

你們是否提供退伍軍人專用區域?退伍軍人能穫得什麼福利? (預先規劃和立即需要)

過去,福樂紀念公園在好萊塢崗和科維那崗兩處皆有為退伍軍人和他們的配偶提供了墓園。然而,目前我們並沒有專屬的退伍軍人墓地區域。

美國現役軍人和退伍軍人,大多數在退役後有資格在國家公墓埋葬。這項福利也延伸到退伍軍人的配偶。退伍軍人有權享受政府提供的紀念墓碑。您的禮儀顧問可以協助退伍軍人作出合適的安排。

福樂紀念公園是否有猶太教墓地專區,穆斯林墓地專區和天主教墓地專區?

福樂紀念公園在長灘和大教堂城地區提供猶太教墓地。我們歡迎所有的信仰與宗教。您的禮儀顧問可以協助您安排符合您信仰的殯葬禮儀服務。同樣,我們也會不分信仰與宗教的來安排最適合您的儀式。

我們的承諾是為您提供最適合您的優質服務,無論您是否論隸於任何的宗教與信仰。

我們的親人安葬在園區內,我們是否可以直接打開墓地將他的親人或配偶的骨灰也放在裏面?

不論火化與否,福樂紀念公園皆能提供可以容納雙人一起安葬的“雙人墓穴”或“雙人土葬福地”。

但是,兩個人不能被放置在設計只能容納一個人的安葬空間中,即使第二位親人是被火化的。如果想確認您福地資產的容量,請與我們聯系(888) 204-3131。

骨灰是否可以放置在墓地裏?

是的,骨灰可以放置在火葬外棺內並安葬於一般的土葬墓地中。

我的親戚在貴園安葬,我們需要一個墓碑大概多少價位?

墓碑的價格取決於福地的類型。請致電 (888) 204-3131 與我們聯系,詢問符合您福地類型須求墓碑的現有價格。

可以將骨灰撒在地上嗎? (或著有撒骨灰專用的花園嗎)

福樂紀念公園目前還沒有“撒骨灰專用的花園”,除了安葬在福樂紀念公園內購買的土葬福地外,我們禁止隨意將骨灰撒在我們的園區內。

福樂紀念公園是否允許花崗岩或大理石墓碑?

大部分在福樂紀念公園內的地區要求的是銅製墓碑,大教堂城地區則提供花崗岩墓碑,但也有一些地區例外。如需訂製墓碑或瞭解各地區之相關規範,請撥打 (888) 204-3131與我們聯絡。

我能否在別的地方訂購墓碑?

可以,但墓碑必須符合福樂紀念公園的規範。如需瞭解福樂紀念公園墓碑的規格,請致電(888)204-3131。您另外購買墓碑的廠商必須將墓碑送達福樂紀念公園。

墓碑需要多久的安置時間?

在通過核准、安置費付清及墓碑製作完成後,我們還需六到十週的時間去安置您的墓碑。擁有特殊的標誌、設計和修改的墓碑可能需要更長的時間。臨時墓碑可放置長達九十天,我們將會在永久墓碑完成時作更換。

安置墓碑的費用是多少?

墓碑的安置費取決於墓地的類型以及當前的碑文是否需要第二次的鑑定。如需瞭解安置費的詳情,請致電 (888) 204-3131 與我們聯絡。

如何為自己及我的配偶預先安排身後事?

如需預先安排身後事,請撥打 (888) 689-8888 與我們華語規劃顧問聯絡。

親人去世後,想要將他們送往別的州或別的國家。你們提供此類服務嗎? 價格多少? 我們如何安排?

福樂紀念公園可以幫助您安排運送至愛的親友前往美國的任何地方及其他大多數的國家。

關於國際間的運輸,福樂紀念公園的禮儀顧問與我們有經驗的工作人員將盡一切可能,為運輸進行必要的安排。我們也會處理所有與您指定的國家領事館相關的必要文件。

運輸的費用將根據目的地,領事館和航空公司的要求而有所不同。如需暸解有關運輸的詳情,請致電 (888) 204-3131 與我們聯絡。

我們的親戚擁有福樂紀念公園的一塊福地,但卻居住在別的州,請問我們如何安排他來安葬?

如果您不打算在外州進行追悼會,福樂紀念公園可以替您簡化整個轉移程序,將您的親人從外州轉移致福樂紀年公園進行葬禮和安葬服務。

您不需要與福樂紀念公園之外的機構聯絡,您只需撥打 (888) 204-3131 與我們聯絡,我們便能協助您將您的親人轉移至福樂紀念公園安葬,並安排您與我們的禮儀顧問通過電話或是見面進行後續的安排。

如果您決定在加州以外的教堂或殯儀館舉行追悼會,您需要聯繫當地的殯儀館為您提供殯儀服務。該殯儀館將會安排將您的親人轉送至福樂紀念公園。

我很樂意收到相關的服務訊息

請至本網站 “聯繫我們”  的頁面(在“關於我們”頁面上方可找到)。我們會郵寄您所想瞭解的相關訊息。您也可以在任何時間致電 (888) 204-3131 與我們聯絡。

FAQ

Here are the answers to some frequently asked questions.

At Forest Lawn, providing outstanding service is our top priority, and we’re glad to answer any question you may have. If you’d like more information or wish to make an appointment, please give us a call at (888) 204-3131 or visit our Contact Us page.

What is the cost of your services? (Before or At Need)

To see our complete pricing structure, view our Los Angeles/Orange County (English/Español) and Coachella Valley (English/Español) General Price Lists. The GPL and an overview of our prices are available in the “Pricing” and “Funerals” section of this website. If you need further assistance on pricing, please contact us at (888) 204-3131.

What is the (average) cost of a funeral? (At Need)

The average cost of a traditional funeral ceremony with burial will vary depending on your specific selections and personal preferences. To receive a quote of your specific preferences, please contact us at (888) 204-3131.

If you are comparing prices between mortuaries, we encourage you to compare specific items or “apples with apples” since some mortuaries may initially provide you with a low quote that may not include all of the services you will need. You may also want to consider quality, reputation, and overall satisfaction.

What is your price for cremation?

Please refer to the ”Cremation” section in the Honest Pricing of this website for prices on our cremation services.

What type of payment plans do you have?

A payment plan may be available to you. Our payment plans are based on several factors including the type of arrangements, credit rating, the total amount of the contract and other considerations. Your Memorial Counselor will assist you with the payment options for your arrangements.

Do you accept credit cards for payment?

Yes.  We accept Visa, Master Card, and Discover.

My relative is close to dying (in hospital, residence or nursing home). When the time comes, what do I do?

Contact us at (888) 204-3131. Our staff is available to receive your call 24-hours-a-day, 7-days-a-week. We will make arrangements to bring your loved one to Forest Lawn immediately. You may also want to give our 888-number to your loved one’s caretakers so that they can contact us at the time of your loved one’s passing.

Please let the caretakers know which Forest Lawn location you have selected. We have locations in Glendale, Hollywood Hills, Cypress, Covina Hills, Long Beach, Cathedral City, Indio and Coachella.

Our staff will also set a time for you to meet with one of our Memorial Counselors to make arrangements. Please note that no arrangements are required in advance. We provide you with the option of making arrangements in advance or after death occurs.

We don't have a lot of money. Does Forest Lawn offer any assistance or have a program for families who are low-income? (At Need)

Forest Lawn does not have a formal assistance program for low-income families. We make every effort to provide a wide variety of options at very affordable prices. You may, however, contact us to meet with one of our Memorial Counselors to discuss your special circumstances for further consideration.

We need to make arrangements for a baby. How much is a funeral for a baby?

Forest Lawn gives special consideration to families who have lost an infant or a child. We provide special prices for infants and children 12 and under. These prices vary, however, from one location to another. Please contact us at (888) 204-3131 to obtain the current infant/child prices at the Forest Lawn location you have selected.

How much are your cemetery plots? (Before Need and At Need)

Please refer to the “Memorial Property” section of this website for prices on cemetery property.  We also encourage you to contact us at (888) 204-3131 for further assistance.

Can I pre-pay for my funeral expenses now? Do you have a pre-payment plan? (We own the property already).

Yes. You may fund for your funeral arrangements by purchasing insurance. Simply contact us at (888) 204-3131, and we will have one of our representatives assist you in pre-planning your arrangements. Pre-planning can provide you with peace of mind and some protection from rising costs.

Representatives of Forest Lawn Mortuary (license 0D08477) are available to explain the Forest Lawn Plan funded through the purchase of whole life insurance from National Guardian Life Insurance Company, Madison, WI (NGL). Representatives of Forest Lawn may also be agents of National Guardian Life Insurance Company.

Why do I have to use a vault? Is it required by law?

California State law does not require a vault or outer burial container. However, many cemeteries require an outer burial container or vault to prevent the ground from collapsing.

Do you have a veterans section and what benefits are we entitled to? (Before Need and At Need)

Forest Lawn’s Hollywood Hills and Covina Hills locations have provided cemetery property to veterans and their spouses in the past. Currently, however, we do not have cemetery property available in our veteran’s sections.

Most members of the U.S. Armed Forces and Veterans whose discharge from military service was honorable are eligible for burial in national cemeteries. This benefit also extends to a Veteran’s spouse. Veterans are also entitled to a government-provided memorial tablet. Your Memorial Counselor can assist you in making arrangements for a Veteran.

Does Forest Lawn have a Jewish section? Muslim section? Catholic section?

Forest Lawn offers Jewish sections in both our Long Beach and Cathedral City locations. Forest Lawn welcomes all faiths and religions. Your Memorial Counselor can assist you in arranging a funeral ceremony that honors your affiliation. Likewise, we will also assist you in arranging a ceremony that is right for you – regardless of affiliation or non-affiliation.

Our commitment is to provide you with quality services that are right for you – regardless of affiliation or non-affiliation.

We have a family member buried there. Can we just open that space and put this person's cremated remains at the foot of that grave?

Forest Lawn’s memorial parks have sections that can accommodate two persons for interment in a “companion lawn crypt” or a “companion interment space” regardless of whether the remains are cremated or not.

Two persons, however, cannot be placed in a regular interment space designed to accommodate only one person, even if the second remains were cremated. Please contact us at (888) 204-3131 if you would like to confirm the capacity of your cemetery property.

Can cremated remains be placed in ground property?

Yes, cremated remains may be placed in a regular ground interment space inside a cremation vault.

My relative is interred there and we need a memorial tablet. How much are they?

The price of a Memorial Tablet will depend on the type of cemetery property. Please contact us at (888) 204-3131 for the current price of a Memorial Tablet for your specific cemetery property.

Do you scatter in the ground? (Or do you have a scattering garden?)

Forest Lawn does not currently have “scattering gardens” and prohibits the scattering of cremated remains on our premises, other than in ground burial property purchased from Forest Lawn.

Does Forest Lawn allow granite or marble memorial tablets?

Most Forest Lawn locations require bronze tablets. Forest Lawn’s Cathedral City location provides granite tablets. There are exceptions to these requirements at some locations. Please contact us at (888) 204-3131 to order a Memorial Tablet and to obtain the specifications for your location.

Can I get a memorial tablet somewhere else?

Yes, but it must meet Forest Lawn’s specifications. Please contact us at (888) 204-3131 to obtain the required specifications for a memorial tablet on your interment property. Your tablet company will need to deliver the Memorial Tablet to Forest Lawn.

How long before the memorial tablet is placed?

It takes approximately 6-10 weeks after the final approval has been received, the placement fee paid, and manufacturing is completed before a Memorial Tablet is placed. Special emblems, designs, and sketches may take longer. A temporary tablet may be placed for up to 90 days and then replaced once your permanent Memorial Tablet is ready.

What is the setting fee for a memorial tablet?

The setting fee of a Memorial Tablet will depend on the type of cemetery property and whether the current inscription is for a second identification. Please contact us at (888) 204-3131 for the current setting fee for your order.

How can I make arrangements for my spouse and myself beforehand?

Simply contact us at (888) 204-3131. Our staff will make arrangements for you to meet with one of our representatives to pre-plan your arrangements.

Our relative passed away and we want to send him/her to another state or country. Do you do that? How much does it cost? How do we arrange it?

Forest Lawn can make arrangements to ship your loved one anywhere in the United States, as well as to most other countries.

For an international transfer out, your Memorial Counselor and our experienced staff will make all of the necessary arrangements for transfer. We will process all of the necessary documentation required by the Consulate of your specific country.

The cost of shipping will vary depending on the destination, Consulate, and airline requirements. Please contact us at (888) 204-3131 for further information on your specific shipping needs.

Our relative owns property at one of your parks, but lives in another state. How do we get them to you for burial?

If you will not be having any memorial services in another state, Forest Lawn can simplify the process for you by making all of the transportation arrangements for the transfer of your loved one from another state to Forest Lawn for funeral services and burial.

You only need to make all of your arrangements with Forest Lawn, not a second party or another mortuary. Simply contact us at (888) 204-3131, and we will arrange to have your loved one transferred to Forest Lawn for burial. We will arrange for you to meet with one of our Memorial Counselors either by phone or in-person to make the arrangements.

If you will be having church or memorial services outside of California in your state, you will need to contact a local funeral home to provide you with the mortuary services that you will need. Your funeral home will then make arrangements to ship your loved one to Forest Lawn.

I'd like to receive information about your services.

Please refer to the “Contact Us” section of this website (found under “About” at the top). We will send you a package of the information you request. You may also contact us any time at (888) 204-3131.